Noticeboard

Practice Closures: 

Please note that in line with all NHS Scotland, Riverside Medical Practice will be closed on the following dates:

Friday 15th April 2022 (Good Friday)
Monday 2nd May 2022
Friday 3rd June 2022
Friday 1st July 2022
Monday 1st August 2022
Monday 26th December 2022
Tuesday 27th December 2022
Monday 2nd January 2023
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
The surgery will only be open for pre-booked appointments on the following dates:
Monday 18th April 2022 (Easter Monday)
Friday 14th October 2022
The phone lines will be closed therefore if you require medical advice that can't wait until the phones reopen the following morning, please contact NHS24 on 111.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.  

SMEARS - Please don’t ignore your next smear invite.  If you missed your last smear test, contact us to find a time that suits you.  All women aged 25-64 across Scotland are invited to have a cervical screening test every three years from age 25-49 and every five years from age 50-64.

X-Ray

doctor examining an x-rayAn X-ray is a widely used diagnostic test to examine the inside of the body. X-rays are a very effective way of detecting problems with bones, such as fractures. They can also often identify problems with soft tissue, such as pneumonia or breast cancer.

If you have a X-ray, you will be asked to lie on a table or stand against a surface so that the part of your body being X-rayed is between the X-ray tube and the photographic plate.

An X-ray is usually carried out by a radiographer, a healthcare professional who specialises in using imaging technology, such as X-rays and ultrasound scanners.

You can find out more about x-ray tests, how they are performed, their function and the risks by visiting the NHS Choices website.

 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website