Noticeboard

Practice Closures: 

Please note that in line with all NHS Scotland, Riverside Medical Practice will be closed on the following dates:

Friday 15th April 2022 (Good Friday)
Monday 2nd May 2022
Friday 3rd June 2022
Friday 1st July 2022
Monday 1st August 2022
Monday 26th December 2022
Tuesday 27th December 2022
Monday 2nd January 2023
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
The surgery will only be open for pre-booked appointments on the following dates:
Monday 18th April 2022 (Easter Monday)
Friday 14th October 2022
The phone lines will be closed therefore if you require medical advice that can't wait until the phones reopen the following morning, please contact NHS24 on 111.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.  

SMEARS - Please don’t ignore your next smear invite.  If you missed your last smear test, contact us to find a time that suits you.  All women aged 25-64 across Scotland are invited to have a cervical screening test every three years from age 25-49 and every five years from age 50-64.

Nurse Practitioners

Lee McDonald (m)
Chris Carter (m)
Katie Etherington (f)
Carrie Kaczynska (f)

Nurse Practitioners are advanced practice registered nurses who are educated and trained to diagnose and treat acute illness and chronic conditions

Nurses

Kathleen Russell (f)

RGN, BSc Adult Nursing

Jean Fraser (f)

RGN, BSC Adult Nursing

Practice nurses are qualified and registered nurses. They can help with health issues such as family planning, healthy living advice, blood pressure checks and dressings. The practice nurses run clinics for long-term health conditions such as asthma or diabetes, minor ailment clinics and carry out cervical smears.

Healthcare Assistants

Veronica Henry (f)
Christine Mackenzie (f)
Mrs Rebekah Luke (f)
Miss Elle Connor (f)
Healthcare assistants support practice nurses with their daily work and carry out tasks such as phlebotomy (drawing blood), blood pressure measurement and new patient checks. They may act as a chaperone when a patient or doctor requests one.
 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website