Noticeboard

Practice Closures: 

Please note that in line with all NHS Scotland, Riverside Medical Practice will be closed on the following dates:

Friday 15th April 2022 (Good Friday)
Monday 2nd May 2022
Friday 3rd June 2022
Friday 1st July 2022
Monday 1st August 2022
Monday 26th December 2022
Tuesday 27th December 2022
Monday 2nd January 2023
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
The surgery will only be open for pre-booked appointments on the following dates:
Monday 18th April 2022 (Easter Monday)
Friday 14th October 2022
The phone lines will be closed therefore if you require medical advice that can't wait until the phones reopen the following morning, please contact NHS24 on 111.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.  

SMEARS - Please don’t ignore your next smear invite.  If you missed your last smear test, contact us to find a time that suits you.  All women aged 25-64 across Scotland are invited to have a cervical screening test every three years from age 25-49 and every five years from age 50-64.

Clinical Photography

Clinical Photography Consent Form

Please attach your consent form with your photos and send to:  

nhsh.gp55841-reception@nhs.scot

The images sent in will be stored on the practice's secure clinical document management system and will be managed in accordance with GDPR regulations. 

consent

 

New Data Protection Regulations from May 2018 (GDPR)

Under the new data protection regulations introduced from 25th May 2018, we will continue to contact patients via text messages regarding the delivery of care if they have provided consent to do so.

If practices are sending messages about recommended treatment for the management of a specific health issue, then this is defined as providing appropriate care for patients, not marketing purposes.

If you would like ot opt out of any future contact via text messaging, then please complete the form and indicate in the marked section.



 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website