Noticeboard

Practice Closures: 

Please note that in line with all NHS Scotland, Riverside Medical Practice will be closed on the following dates:

Friday 15th April 2022 (Good Friday)
Monday 2nd May 2022
Friday 3rd June 2022
Friday 1st July 2022
Monday 1st August 2022
Monday 26th December 2022
Tuesday 27th December 2022
Monday 2nd January 2023
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
The surgery will only be open for pre-booked appointments on the following dates:
Monday 18th April 2022 (Easter Monday)
Friday 14th October 2022
The phone lines will be closed therefore if you require medical advice that can't wait until the phones reopen the following morning, please contact NHS24 on 111.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused.  

SMEARS - Please don’t ignore your next smear invite.  If you missed your last smear test, contact us to find a time that suits you.  All women aged 25-64 across Scotland are invited to have a cervical screening test every three years from age 25-49 and every five years from age 50-64.

Care Information Scotland

CIS-logo2

Care Information Scotland is a telephone and website service providing information about care services for older people living in Scotland.

On the Care Information Scotland website you will find information about:

If you would prefer to talk to someone, please call the helpline on 08456 001 001 (calls charged at local rate).

If English is not your first language, there is a translation service called Language Line which can provide someone to translate between you and the helpline staff member.

Or send them an online enquiry.

You can also download information from our library of leaflets below:

Leaflet Library

Whatever your question about care, we will do our best to help you find the information you need.



 
NHS ScotlandThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website